Weekly Scavenger Hunt #1

My friends over at A Primitive Journey Community have started a weekly scavenger hunt, and I’ve decided to join in.  This week we are to look for old bottles and jars.  Well this should be fairly easy for any primitive decorator, so I’m definitely up for this challenge.  Here are a few of the items I’ve found this week.

Old bottle made and given to be from Memaw

I use old candle jars for storage in my bathroom.

 

This is a jar made into a candle. Used in same bathroom.

Okay,  that’s all my finds for this week.  I hope you enjoy them.  If you want to check out a great forum head on over to A Primitive Journey.  There are many great and friendly crafters there.  You will also find many ideas for decorating, lots of eye candy for sure.

I’d love for you to join me in this scavenger hunt so please feel free to join in the comments section.

Published in: on August 23, 2011 at 3:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2011/08/23/weekly-scavenger-hunt-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

