Pantry Box Make Over

Gosh, it seems like you can get these type of paper mache boxes for practically nothing at yard sales.  And that is exactly where this set of boxes came from and have been gracing my home as a decoration for far too long.  My home is no longer cute country.  I love the more farmhouse colonial style, I like clean lines and way less clutter.  I really like the old look of fabric covered boxes, but the price is more than I am willing to pay right now.  So I decided to make do with what I have.  Reduce the amount of money going out of my pocket, Reuse what I already had, and Recycle it into something noteworthy and useable.  Reduce, Reuse, Recycle I guess you could say I’m going “green”, except I used blue fabrics.  Oh well.  I hope you enjoy the before and afters of these pantry boxes.

"Before" I use to have Country Garden Angels in my bathroom

 

“After” fits into my decor much, much better now.

 

Do you have any pantry boxes that you’ve made over?  I’d love to see.

Published in: on March 10, 2011 at 1:08 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2011/03/10/pantry-box-make-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Love them Michele!!!


Leave a Reply

