Make Over Primitive Cat.

I have really been on a roll lately with the not so pretty items I’ve found in thrift stores.  This is a fabric cat that I purchased at the thrift store for a little bit of nuthin.   I have been seeing grubby kitties on various blogs and sites and thought why not.

So first of all I removed every sign of frilly froo froo I  could from this cat, which turns out to only be around his neck.  The original crafter had lace and blue ribbon on him.  Gosh I remember when frilly froo froo was popular and at one time I actully decorated with this look.  And just for the record I’m NOT that old.  Of course I do lie about my age on a regular  basis, so don’t even bother to ask me that question you absolutely will NOT get an honest answer from me.

Sorry I did dirgress for just a moment.  After the frilly froo froo (I like typing that) was removed I stitched a new nose onto his face for character.  Painted the cat black, rubbed good ole cinnamon on him and baked him in the oven.  When dry tied a berry spring with a bell to his neck for a new collar and then sewing on wire for some whiskers.  I think he is just primalicious now.  What do you think?

Fabric Cat Before his makeover

Fabric Cat Before his makeover

Makeover Cat After

Makeover Cat After

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2009/03/21/make-over-primitive-cat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Shannon *waving*

    Love what you did with the cat! Perfect sister, just perfect!
    Hugs,
    3daughters~ (Debbie)

  2. Oh Michele…I apologize, I wrote Shannon!!! eeeeekkkk.
    3daughters (Debbie)

  3. Here kitty, kitty. This is my favorite makeover to date!

  4. he looks great!! i just found one at a thrift store that i want to redo. 🙂


Leave a Reply

