Finish it up Friday’s

 christmas-2008-115christmas-2008-114I have declared Fridays to be Finish it up Friday’s.  I decided to do this because I have so many unfinished projects around my office I’m starting to be overwhelmed so to hold myself accountable I am going to finish one craft a week and then post what it is I did for all the world to see.

This week I finished up this raggedy doll.  This is a Sweetmeadows Farm pattern that I bought at the Lititz craft show here in Pa.  I really admire her work and really wanted to make an eyelid on something so I went for it.  Well I soon put the doll down because, well, I’m a perfectionist and the eyelids weren’t working for me.  I decided to finish her anyway and call her primitive.   I really like her dress it has a great stain to it.  I love when the stain has a sort of verigated look to it with dark and lighter spots all over.

I’m not sure if I will attempt the eyelid anytime soon but it sure was a challenge.  Well now that I think about it, it wasn’t so much the eyelid as it was the coloring of the eyeball????  lol. 

Check back next week as I have an unfinished snowman from the same pattern that needs to be finished eyelids and all.

Published in: on February 6, 2009 at 12:43 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2009/02/06/finish-it-up-fridays/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

