Yard Sale Trash to Treasure

I finally got around to redoing the duck that I bought at a yard sale. I was searching on line and came across an idea that I loved and decided to borrow. If you posted the original idea please let me know and I will give you credit. The idea was to take an old fabric duck and paint it to be primitive and grubby and wonderful. So that very weekend I went to a yard sale and found me a duck and voila. A very primitive grubby handmade original made by me. Well partly by me.

Take a look and enjoy.

Published in: on July 11, 2008 at 10:38 am  Comments (5)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2008/07/11/yard-sale-trash-to-treasure/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your duck looks great!

    It might have been me, I did that a few weeks back on my blog. If it was me I’m thrilled that I actually posted something useful to someone.

  2. This is a GREAT IDEA! I will be keeping my eyes open for these ducks next time I am at Goodwill. The display you created is very eye pleasing too!

  3. I think this is just to cute! I see stuff like this all the time and never even thought to do that! What a great idea!! Thank You for sharing it!! ~ Jan

  4. I love your display! The duck turned out wonderful! I would never have thought that was the same duck! Now, I have to go duck hunting! lol

  5. WOW!!!! That looks awesome! I never would have thought of that!!!!! GREAT JOB!


Leave a Reply

