All About This Blog and Me.

This is my official Briar Patch Primitives blog. This is going to be your favorite source for all your primitive decorating needs. I’ll keep you posted on the latest decorating trends and the hottest colors. I’ll be sharing with you lots of tips and I’ll even show you how to get things done using my techniques and tutorials. So whether your a real do-it-yourself kind of person or not, you’ll enjoy reading what I have to share.

I’ve studied interior decorating and graduated from Sheffield School of Interior Design. This allows me to share with you decorating insider secrets. Decorating is to me what water is to a fish. Even when I was a little girl I would spend hours decorating and redesigning my room, now I know why, it is my passion. I’ve done the professional thing and owned and operated my very own decorating business and specialized in decorating homes for my clients using what they already owned. This led me to my next venture, owning a primitive home decor store. And that is how Briar Patch Primitives was born. You can also catch me each week as a co-host on the wonderful podcast Primtalkradio, where each week I contribute detailed segments on the world of primitive decorating.

I was born and raised in South Central PA, and a wonderful wife to Richard, my darling husband of 15 years. My two amazingly full of life children are Jordan age 11 and Danyele age 8.

In addition to my busy life I manage to be a leader of our local TOPS Chapter #PA1602, where I get to encourage other people to take off pounds sensibly.

Published in: on February 20, 2008 at 4:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2008/02/20/all-about-this-blog-and-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

