Old Bicycle Garden Decor

tricycle1.jpg

garden-idea-photos.jpg  

garden-bike.jpg   

I’ve been getting ideas from different sites on decorating my yard this year for spring and summer.  And I wanted to share some photos in hopes that they will inspire you to primify your yards as well.

Last summer I did buy an old retro bike at a yard sale but now that I have it home I’d really like to get new tires on it and ride it around.  There really isn’t anything wrong with it and the seat is really comfy.  Oh decisions.  Perhaps I can find another very old and rusty bike this year as I treasure hunt at the local yard sales.  A bike that is way to far gone to want to ride.  That way I will actually get my yard decorated like these beautiful pictures show.

Published in: on March 26, 2008 at 2:55 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://briarpatchprim.wordpress.com/2008/03/26/old-bicycle-garden-decor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for sharing.I love it! Looks really cute. We just bought a house and I’m looking for a rusty bike too :)

  2. I have a bike in my front yard that I painted pink and put a basket on the handlebars with flowers in it. Looks kinda cute!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

